Online Guides: Home

Resources for finding a variety of viewpoints on controversial issues.

Websites and journals on dentistry and oral health.

Websites, databases, and library resources on medical ethics. Includes links to codes of ethics for medical assistants.

Resources on medical terms, their meanings, abbreviations, and pronunciation. Links to glossaries of dental terms. Also includes a tab for finding scholarly medical articles.

For research into medical topics including diseases and medication.

Resources for information about nutrients, dietary supplements, food guidelines, and other nutrition topics.

Topics include resumes and cover letters, mission & vision, organizational structure, soft skills, cultural competence, and HIPAA.

Online media, websites, databases, and news feeds on psychology, psychiatry, and mental health. Also includes links for assignments on bipolar disorder and Freudian dream analysis.

Includes the slideshows from NYSMDA orientations, instructions for creating a Canvas account, and lists of students on the President's List, Dean's List, and Honor Roll.

Links to resources for child care, health insurance, mental health, substance abuse, food assistance, domestic violence, and more.

Topics include effective emailing, study skills, plagiarism, ESL resources, APA help, scholarly journal articles, and cultural competence.

Includes professional organizations, earnings and job outlook, codes of ethics, licensing exams, and scope of practice.

Includes professional organizations, earnings and job outlook, codes of ethics, licensing exam, and scope of practice.

Information about copyright infringement, fair use, and asking permission to use copyrighted material.

Information about student rights under the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act and guidelines for faculty. Includes a link to online FERPA training from the U.S. Department of Education.